Newcastle possessor Mike Ashley has put the society up for auction besides from expression wretched to moves for the misapprehends that cost them relegation.Ashley, who bribed Newcastle in 2007 for £134.4m, is reportedly desirous to sell for as weak as £80m. “It’s been catastrophic for everybody. I’ve misspent my money and made awful decisions,” he taught the Sunday Times. “Now I absence to sell as easily as I can. I am genuinely wretched for everybody for what has befell.” Newcastle’s vulnerary train, in which they concurred uponin four conductors, arose upon the deviation of popular master Kevin Keegan in September, amid rumours of impugns over the society’s transfer government. 606: DEBATE What do you account of Ashley’s announcement?
Keegan’s upondrawal prompted totality avows from supporters upon moves necessitating Ashley – as well as polemical superintendent Dennis Wise – forswear St James’ Park. Ashley put the society up for auction and besides destined Joe Kinnear as interim conductor, and the previous Wimbledon conductor’s reign arose upon a foul-mouthed eruption at a word parley in October. But upon Ashley struggling to discover a buyer for the society he satisfied penuriously £135m for two years ago, he unwavering to tolerate Newcastle off the market in December. Newcastle’s problems continued upon Kinnear standing down from his thesis because of soundness problems outstripping to subaltern Chris Hughton and Colin Calderwood choosing load of team.
I would like to say wretched to our superb supporters who acquire occasioned up in their thousands, home and gone
Mike Ashley As fruits continued to worsen, outstripping to the intrinsic contemplation of relegation, Newcastle occasioned to Magpies fable Alan Shearer to occasion substances around. But Shearer won just one of his eight sports in load and Newcastle were transported from the Premier League. “I none answered I was an prompt in football contributes,” Ashley adjoined. “I was just a fan – albeit a very well-off fan, but I’m not so well-off now. “I put my money into it and I proved my healthiest, but I accept my healthiest was woefully short. “Seeing Newcastle transported has been a termination for us all. “I fully accept that misapprehends were made during this and foregoing trains, and I am very wretched for that. “I would like to say wretched to our superb supporters who acquire occasioned up in their thousands, home and gone, up and down the population and who acquire given the team stupendous backing everywhere. “And I would besides say wretched to all of the society’s hard-working staff, who acquire contributed round their jobs all year extended.” Shearer’s coming at the society remnants in suspect imitating Ashley’s decision to sell the Magpies.

